play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Active Automotive Ltd

At Active Automotive Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Active Automotive Ltd

Active Automotive Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 73 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    You could do alot worse than Active Automotive

    By Russ H on 23 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Hi,found the renault twingo GT on auto trader.The car was previously £2500,but had been reduced to £2000(the dealer has to inflate the cars worth on the first price to be able to claim it has been reduced to the lower price,which is nearer to the car actual worth) A 2 hour trip in traffic had us arrive at the dealer.The sales man was a really pleasant person,very approachable.How ever the vehicle was rather a letdown ,on the web pics the car looked very bright and polished under the electric lighting,in day light a close inspection... side panels and bumpers had many,many scratches(the rear bumper quite bad on both corners)yes,some may buff out but many had gone through the silver paint to the base layer.The passenger door pillar had been sprayed silver (badly) at some point .From cold a smell of petrol from the exhaust seemed to linger.Over all the car just seemed unloved at some stage in its life.Inside was not the cleanest,for condition not that cheap. My opinion only.

    Reply from Active Automotive Ltd on 27/12/17

    It is always difficult to manage customers expectations, especially when looking at a 9 year old car which had covered 57000 miles, we felt this car was in superb condition for both its age and mileage and still stand by this. Unfortunately Mr Customer had to travel some distance, so we held the car off sale until they arrived, but quite clearly from the offset this was not going to be the car for them. In our experience it is frustrating when customers make such a commitment to view a vehicle and it doesn't meet with their expectations, however this vehicle was fantastic value and in superb condition, indeed within half an hour of Mr Customer leaving it was sold, to an extremely satisfied customer who took delivery immediately. We hope Mr Customer finds what they are looking for.


  • 5

    VOLVO V40 PURCHASE.

    By Tony J on 26 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Still early days but so far very pleased with purchase. These vehicles are very well presented. They are what they are and are priced to sell so don`t expect big price reductions. Clive , the chap we dealt with, is very helpful. He applied no pressure. We travelled from near the south coast and are glad we did.


  • 5

    car

    By John b on 14 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    went to look at a Vauxhall zafira for 4195 on 60 plate excellent condition but paintwork was very shabby so was a waist of time nice salesman though

    Reply from Active Automotive Ltd on 18/10/17

    Obviously its not possible to satisfy everyone's expectations on how a 7 year old vehicle should be presented and prepared for sale, and we were disappointed that "Mr Customer" felt that way. However the next customer who viewed the vehicle complemented us on its condition and consequently purchased the Zafira on their first and one and only visit. Plus gave us a positive review.


‹ Prev Next ›

Active Automotive Ltd

Telephone:
01933 224222

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Active Automotive Ltd

Address:
260 Northampton Road,
Wellingborough,
Northamptonshire,
NN8 3GZ