play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Active Automotive Ltd

At Active Automotive Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Active Automotive Ltd

Active Automotive Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 65 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    How a dealership should be. Friendly not upushy

    By Stu P on 06 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    From start to finish he was great. I called up as I had seen a car that I was interested in and arranged a test drive for the following week (hoping the car was still available). He called me a day before my visit as I was travelling around 40 miles, to confirm my arrival for the next day. When I arrived i received a friendly welcome. I had a look around the car and while i was awaiting a test drive offered a drink which I thought was a nice thing to do, as these things can take along time to process. In the end I brought the car but due to a bank holiday weekend funds did not transfer as quick as we would hope, but he was understanding and we kept in contact. Finally I got to collect the car, given a 3 month warranty with 12 months breakdown cover and they did final check on the car to make sure I was happy with it. Overall not pushy, just very friendly and help you all the way. Just how it should be. Thanks for great customer service. Stu


  • 5

    FANTASTIC SELLER AAA+++++++++++ Highly Recommend

    By John D on 11 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The End of January I purchased an Audi A5 2.0 Tfsi The seller Scott was great and very helpful me and my wife spent quite a lot of time trying to choose but we decided on the Audi. After a few weeks I noticed the car was using oil so I called them and they said ok we will send me a replacement car why mine was check out by Audi Milton Keynes which checked it out but after a few weeks it was returned to Audi and it was fixed with no hesitation James was so helpful the service they showed me was impeccable I would give them 10 stars. I would highly Recommend ACTIVE AUTOMOTIVE LTD If you are looking to buy a car or van I will most definitely use them again! Thank you for a great experience to all the staff.


  • 5

    You could do alot worse than Active Automotive

    By Russ H on 23 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Hi,found the renault twingo GT on auto trader.The car was previously £2500,but had been reduced to £2000(the dealer has to inflate the cars worth on the first price to be able to claim it has been reduced to the lower price,which is nearer to the car actual worth) A 2 hour trip in traffic had us arrive at the dealer.The sales man was a really pleasant person,very approachable.How ever the vehicle was rather a letdown ,on the web pics the car looked very bright and polished under the electric lighting,in day light a close inspection... side panels and bumpers had many,many scratches(the rear bumper quite bad on both corners)yes,some may buff out but many had gone through the silver paint to the base layer.The passenger door pillar had been sprayed silver (badly) at some point .From cold a smell of petrol from the exhaust seemed to linger.Over all the car just seemed unloved at some stage in its life.Inside was not the cleanest,for condition not that cheap. My opinion only.

    Reply from Active Automotive Ltd on 27/12/17

    It is always difficult to manage customers expectations, especially when looking at a 9 year old car which had covered 57000 miles, we felt this car was in superb condition for both its age and mileage and still stand by this. Unfortunately Mr Customer had to travel some distance, so we held the car off sale until they arrived, but quite clearly from the offset this was not going to be the car for them. In our experience it is frustrating when customers make such a commitment to view a vehicle and it doesn't meet with their expectations, however this vehicle was fantastic value and in superb condition, indeed within half an hour of Mr Customer leaving it was sold, to an extremely satisfied customer who took delivery immediately. We hope Mr Customer finds what they are looking for.


  • 5

    VOLVO V40 PURCHASE.

    By Tony J on 26 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Still early days but so far very pleased with purchase. These vehicles are very well presented. They are what they are and are priced to sell so don`t expect big price reductions. Clive , the chap we dealt with, is very helpful. He applied no pressure. We travelled from near the south coast and are glad we did.


  • 5

    car

    By John b on 14 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    went to look at a Vauxhall zafira for 4195 on 60 plate excellent condition but paintwork was very shabby so was a waist of time nice salesman though

    Reply from Active Automotive Ltd on 18/10/17

    Obviously its not possible to satisfy everyone's expectations on how a 7 year old vehicle should be presented and prepared for sale, and we were disappointed that "Mr Customer" felt that way. However the next customer who viewed the vehicle complemented us on its condition and consequently purchased the Zafira on their first and one and only visit. Plus gave us a positive review.


‹ Prev Next ›

Active Automotive Ltd

Telephone:
01933 224222

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Active Automotive Ltd

Address:
260 Northampton Road,
Wellingborough,
Northamptonshire,
NN8 3GZ