play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Active Automotive Ltd

At Active Automotive Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Active Automotive Ltd

Active Automotive Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 65 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Going back to buy a car for my wife...

    By DIMITRIOS K on 28 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly staff and very helpful. They can meet every ones demand as they will go the extra mile to supply you with the car you want in a very competitive price. Everything was well organized and went smoothly; from the day i test drive till picked up the car.


  • 5

    Good car good price great sales staff

    By Peter H on 04 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    The car was exactly what I was looking for after a long search and many miles searching a good price and extremely well presented the salesman I dealt with Scott was very frendly and knowledgeable he was the main reason the process went so easily I cannot fault my experience with Active and would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone who are looking for a quality car with minimum fuss without all the pushy salesman trying to sell you everything you don't need and don't want. Thanks again Scott will be in touch in the future.


  • 5

    Brilliant ¿

    By ROBERT S on 27 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    We can't speak highly enough of this company. From the 1st call through to collection the service was second to none. The gentleman who looked after us was Clive and was honest and helpful at all points. Even though it's a 2 and half hour drive for us we would not hesitate to go back for our next vehicle.


  • 5

    Perfect experience!

    By AGYEIWAAH A on 02 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    First time buying from Active Automotive Ltd but enjoyed every bit of my encounter with them. Good communication, friendly customer service personnel, excellent service. I would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Buying used car

    By Colin P on 28 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Found a used Ford Ka at Active Automotive via internet search. I received very prompt response to initial email enquiry and subsequent dealings with Salesperson via phone and in person at dealership were friendly, professional and straightforward. Very pleased with the whole experience and with the car!


  • 5

    The Best Car Buying Experience Ever!

    By Tim C on 26 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a 10 year old BMW 325i SE Auto (E90) from this Company, having found the vehicle on Autotrader. The Sales Advisor I dealt with was Scott McClaren and I have been so impressed with the service rendered by this wonderful gentleman that I felt compelled to put my thoughts into print, such is the degree of my satisfaction. This man is a consummate professional and a great ambassador for this firm, and indeed the used car industry. They clearly know what they're doing as the whole experience and transaction was without doubt the smoothest I have ever been involved in, and I've owned over 30 cars down the years! From the first instance of finding the vehicle, then negotiating the price through to collection Scott McClaren has been a pleasure to deal with, in fact I would go as far as to say that we have become friends. I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Active Automotive, and Scott McClaren in particular, to anyone looking for a replacement vehicle.


  • 5

    Very good dealer highly recommended

    By Sam O on 16 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service good quality cars


  • 5

    Buying my Ford Focus Zetec.

    By Martin W on 12 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from Active Automotive Ltd viewed cars in a indoor showroom and not pestered at all by pushy salesmen.Clive who dealt with my car purchase was very helpful and efficient,i would certainly recommend this company to anybody thinking of buying a car.


  • 5

    Phone Phone Phone

    By Peter D on 20 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Dont just turn up like i did expecting that the cars advertised on the website are for sale. Its now 2 days after my visit and they are still advertising Black Audi A5!!

    Reply from Active Automotive Ltd on 21/06/18

    We understand Peter's disappointment in missing a fantastic value A5, but unfortunately or fortunately any vehicle can be sold at any time! We do commit to holding a vehicle off sale if someone has committed to their journey, but i guess this doesn't help if there has been no communication with us before hand. I'm sorry but we can't apologise for selling a vehicle, after all that's what we're here to do, however we will look at trying to get vehicles removed more efficiently from our adverts and promotions, once they have been delivered/collected. We hope Peter finds the car he's looking for soon.


  • 5

    Exellent and friendy experience from Sc**t

    By Geoff K on 27 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought an Audi A3 soft top from Sc**t, it is outstanding, Sc**t was very helpful from the start to the finish , nothing was an issue and everything he said he would do happened. The whole experience was so simple. I would buy again from him for my next purchase.


Active Automotive Ltd

Telephone:
01933 224222

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Active Automotive Ltd

Address:
260 Northampton Road,
Wellingborough,
Northamptonshire,
NN8 3GZ