play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Active Automotive Ltd

At Active Automotive Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Active Automotive Ltd

Active Automotive Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 124 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Appreciation

    By Kim W on 08 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    We had to drive 80 miles to get there and we arrived late. But the gentleman we spoke to Clive said he would wait for us after closing. Great car ticked all my boxes and he helped me with my other car. He also did all complicated paperwork as well. I’ll use them again. Got tea and coffee as well bonus


  • 5

    You won't find a better 2nd hand dealership

    By Bruce B on 03 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great buying experience. Active Automotive Ltd are not the 'usual car dealership'. This is a very professional company to deal with. I arranged to view a Range Rover Sport and, not only was the vehicle in superb condition; there was absolutely no pressure to buy. The gentleman showing me around the vehicle (Clive), has clearly been in quality vehicle sales for a long time; and it shows. They sorted out a minor item that needed to be repaired and provided a full MoT. Like many other reviewers - I will be returning here for my next vehicle. I would definitely recommend to anyone.


  • 5

    Audi A4 A-line Special Edition

    By ABDUL H on 10 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    I was in the market to purchase a saloon. I found a Audi A4 at Active Automotive that looked very nice on the advert. I went down to view the car and met Clive. Clive was very helpful to show me the car and all the paperwork. I was happy to buy the car but I asked a few things to be rectified on the car before purchasing. Including a full mot and oil change, refurb alloys and few scratches on the bumper. A week later my car was ready and I went to collect. Clive was very helpful and informative.


  • 5

    buying a second hand car.

    By James P on 06 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    I found the people at Active Automotive very amiable and I felt under no pressure what so ever. the vehicle I had chosen was clean, serviced and ready to test drive. there was no rush, even had time for a cup of coffee and a chat. Clive was happy to assist me in any way possible even arranged a lift for me to collect the car when it was ready.


  • 5

    very pore

    By MICHAEL T on 05 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    I bought a car from Active Automotive on sunday but it was'nt until i signed all the paper work that i found out there was an advisory on the MOT & there was only one key fob. I took the car home & noticed the hand brake not working, the next day drove to work only to find it misfiring & getting worse on the way home, I returned the car & asked to cancel the finance as i wasn't happy . the salesman insisted they repair the car but i tried to explain this wasn't the point & i had no confidence in it but he wouldn't listen ! when he finally agreed to take the car back after three hours he became very sarcastic

    Reply from Active Automotive Ltd on 06/06/19

    It's always disappointing when we do not reach customers expectations but on this occasion we felt we had. Unfortunately the majority of times there are 2 people that need to be involved with such important transactions, and on this occasion , in our opinion, this did not happen!! The importance of any vehicle purchase is magnified when changing for such a different style of vehicle, similar to this situation when changing Volvo saloon to a 13yr old 2 door Freelander, which had covered over 120,000 miles. In addressing the 2 areas of concern, the handbrake was all good, as the independent MOT confirmed, it just felt different, on road test we did manage to replicate a small judder under acceleration, but our customer did not want us to find what was a tiny air leak, as such we felt it was in everyone's interest to unwind the purchase transaction. It was unusual how at first they did not want to take back their old car though!! Sadly i guess we can't please everyone, but we try .


  • 5

    Great car and deal

    By Robert S on 20 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Scott was brilliant with me. He was very upfront about the car and questions I had. Left with a lovely car and I’ve had no issues. Would return and deal with Scott again.


  • 5

    ausi a6 avant

    By Jonathan Y on 15 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    freindly group of guys..helpful and went the extra yard..full marks all round


  • 5

    Delighted to recommend Active Automotive

    By Caroline H on 14 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    When I went to the garage I was greeted by a salesman, Clive Jackson. He was incredibly helpful (without being pushy in any way), and he gave me some very sound advice. I was delighted to purchase a car from here and the whole experience was stress free.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By VICTORIA M on 13 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, wasn't pressured in anyway, bought an Audi S4 Convertable, fantastic car, would definitely buy from here again.


  • 5

    Our new crv

    By Michael A on 27 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    We were looking for a newish Honda Crv we looked at hundreds of cars on line finally we saw the one we wanted. Problem was the car was in Wellingborough we live in Edinburgh. If turned out was not a problem at all spoke to Active Automotive told them our dilemer and we were going to London in a weeks time they said would hold on to car. A week later we saw the car loved the car and after paper work we drove away. Clive could not have been more helpful. Thank you Active Automotive for the 5 star service. Kind regards M Ashby


Active Automotive Ltd

Telephone:
01933 224222

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Active Automotive Ltd

Address:
260 Northampton Road,
Wellingborough,
Northamptonshire,
NN8 3GZ